SILVER SPRING FIREARMS TRAINING

MARYLAND HANDGUN HQL PERMIT TRAINING

Maryland Residents: Meets VA and FL CCW Requirements

Class Details: 4 Hrs $300 Single Student , $500 Husband/Wife, $600 3 Students that are friends or relatives.

Available Weekdays and Evenings 6 Student minimum

This 4 Hour class covers handgun operation and safety which allows students to apply for their Maryland Handgun Qualification License (HQL).

The Maryland Firearms Safety Act of 2013 requires that a person acquire a Maryland HQL in order to PURCHASE, RECEIVE, RENT, ETC a regulated firearm after the effective date of October 1, 2013. This training is specifically designed as a handgun safety and operation class and is intended to provide the student with invaluable guidance on how to safely operate and maintain a handgun. The class also covers State FireArms Laws, Home Firearm Safety, Handgun Operation as well as Cleaning and Maintenance. This instruction involves classroom and live fire component requirements. Double A will provide firearms for live fire but students are responsible for ammunition costs. See link above for full details.

MARYLAND CONCEALED CARRY and WEAR PERMIT TRAINING

Maryland Residents: Meets VA and FL CCW Requirements

Class Details: 16 Hours over 2 days of Classroom and Range Training

$500 Single Student, $800 Husband/Wife, $1200 3 Friends or relatives.

This class satisfies both HQL and CCW requirements and considered 2 classes in one.

This 16 Hour class covers handgun operation and safety which allows students to apply for their Maryland Handgun Qualification License (HQL) as well as the Maryland CCW permit.

This training satisfies both requirements.

HQL: The Maryland Firearms Safety Act of 2013 requires that a person acquire a Maryland HQL in order to PURCHASE, RECEIVE, RENT, ETC a regulated firearm after the effective date of October 1, 2013. This training is specifically designed as a handgun safety and operation class and is intended to provide the student with invaluable guidance on how to safely operate and maintain a handgun. The class also covers State FireArms Laws, Home Firearm Safety, Handgun Operation as well as Cleaning and Maintenance. This instruction involves classroom and live fire component requirements.

CCW: Satisfies training requirement for students to be able to apply to MSP for Maryland CCW. All students required to bring safety equipment as well as own 9mm or above Firearm. Students that do not own can utilize Double As for class.

AR-15 CLINIC FOR NEW AND EXISTING OWNERS CLASS

Class Details: 3 Options

2hrs $300, 4hrs  $500, 8hrs Instruction and Live Fire $1000

So you either own an AR-15 Style Rifle or really want to buy one, either way this class will give you 3 options for training. 2 Hours, 4 Hours an 8 Hours with live fire at range TBD.