Beginner Level Training: Men and Women
Maryland residents living in Rockville, Maryland seeking gun safety training required by law and wish to obtain a Maryland Handgun Qualification License this class is for you. Many of our students have had exposure to firearms in the past but we make things simple and explain things to our students with minute detail and take our time. Most people have fears about firearms and we are here to disprove those myths and answer every question you have. Our class sizes are intimate and will help instill not only knowledge but confidence in you as you go forward on your journey to defend yourself with a handgun.
This class meets and exceeds the training requirements for students to submit an application for Maryland HQL License. Students will then be able to visit a Gun Store in person or online and purchase a Handgun. Students will learn about handgun safety, handgun selection, ammunition, shooting fundamentals, malfunctions, as well as escalation for force and relevant Maryland Handgun Laws. One Hour of Marksmanship included. Classroom and Live Fire to meet Maryland HQL requirements.
We train you to shoot and hit your target.
Class Details: 4 Hrs $400 Single Student , $600 Husband/Wife, $825 3 Students that are friends or relatives.
Classes available weeknights 5-9 pm for classroom or in home scheduling , Saturday 9-1 pm classroom only,
One on One and In Home by appointment at 1.5 times normal single student rate.
VA CCW and FL CCW Residents – Training meets requirement for Resident CCW Permits – NRA Basic Pistol Course.
Minimum class size is 4, Max class size is 7. Classes are small and are paced so all students grasp content.
Call Jack Fleming at 240-855-4541 or email Ja**@Do****************.com to schedule.
Students need to complete Student Waiver Form to RSVP for training. We can conduct a class anytime, anyplace but do require at least 4 students to do a class.
Double A will provide Firearms for required live fire at no costs to students.
Students are required to pay a one time royalty fee seen above that covers training class only. Students should wear comfortable clothing, closed toed footwear, materials to take notes, something to drink or snack on. Students will receive a personal introduction to a FFL Federal Firearms Licensed dealer, instructions on the application process as well as the best way to purchase firearms in Maryland, D.C. and Virginia. Students will get a copy of all course material presented in class. Students are required to pay for Maryland State Police application costs and will get a 10% discount if you use our preferred fingerprint/background check vendor.
See this Guide for further information about State of Maryland HQL Exemptions